GoTeamsGo Sports Fan Forum  

Go Back   GoTeamsGo Sports Fan Forum > "Welcome To GoTeamsGo" > Suggestions and Feedback
User Name
Password Register
FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Suggestions and Feedback Got a comment or question for the GoTeamsGo staff? Post it here!

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 07-18-2008, 09:17 PM
Mindwarp Mindwarp is offline
Special Teams
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: The Great White North
Posts: 436
Mindwarp is an unknown quantity at this point
IE claims GTG is a phising website?!

No kidding, it just started a few minutes ago when I clcked on a thread in the NASCAR forum.

I've attached a screen-shot.

http://www.goteamsgo.com/forum/attac...6&d=1216430072
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 07-18-2008, 10:06 PM
LSC9901 LSC9901 is offline
GoTeamsGo - Admin
Staff Badge
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 20,729
LSC9901 has disabled reputation
Re: IE claims GTG is a phising website?!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mindwarp View Post
No kidding, it just started a few minutes ago when I clcked on a thread in the NASCAR forum.

I've attached a screen-shot.

http://www.goteamsgo.com/forum/attac...6&d=1216430072

Which thread was it in ?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 07-18-2008, 11:50 PM
jks812 jks812 is offline
NASCAR CW Truck Series Moderator
VIP Member BadgeStaff Badge
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Mississippi
Posts: 4,276
jks812 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: IE claims GTG is a phising website?!

Mine also does it no matter what thread I'd go into. So I just turn mine off before I come in here.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 07-19-2008, 07:44 AM
Lefty Noob's Avatar
Lefty Noob Lefty Noob is offline
GoTeamsGo Hall of Famer!
Staff Badge
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Ohio
Posts: 35,242
Lefty Noob is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: IE claims GTG is a phising website?!

Thanks to everyone who reported this. Needless to say, we're awful disappointed in this development. I've contacted the tech people to try and find out why this might be happening and what can possibly be done to correct it. I'm positive it's an erroneous report, but I'm still curious as to why we've been hit with the label. I'll update everyone when I hear something.
__________________
Chuck aka "Lefty Noob" - GTG Staff (Sort Of)
Hey look, I'm a website now: www.chuckbednar.com
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 07-19-2008, 07:47 AM
simple simon's Avatar
simple simon simple simon is offline
GoTeamsGo Admin
VIP Member BadgeStaff Badge
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Maine
Posts: 12,745
simple simon is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: IE claims GTG is a phising website?!

i use firefox and luckily have never had that problem ..... must be an IE thing
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 07-19-2008, 09:46 AM
LSC9901 LSC9901 is offline
GoTeamsGo - Admin
Staff Badge
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 20,729
LSC9901 has disabled reputation
Re: IE claims GTG is a phising website?!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lefty Noob View Post
Thanks to everyone who reported this. Needless to say, we're awful disappointed in this development. I've contacted the tech people to try and find out why this might be happening and what can possibly be done to correct it. I'm positive it's an erroneous report, but I'm still curious as to why we've been hit with the label. I'll update everyone when I hear something.
Don't know if you looked at the message at all but there is a way to contact them. I looked at it but it requires a lot of info that I cannot offer up. Hopefully Kevin can attend to it ASAP.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 07-19-2008, 03:39 PM
Seahawker 562's Avatar
Seahawker 562 Seahawker 562 is offline
NFC West Mod
Staff Badge
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: SoCal
Posts: 3,298
Seahawker 562 is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: IE claims GTG is a phising website?!

Yeah I got the same phising error also
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 07-20-2008, 06:34 PM
Dusty's Avatar
Dusty Dusty is offline
Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Hackensack, NJ
Posts: 982
Dusty is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: IE claims GTG is a phising website?!

IJ'm not getting anything from Firefox which is my browser or my phishing filters. Besides, I trust Lefty.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 07-20-2008, 06:48 PM
LSC9901 LSC9901 is offline
GoTeamsGo - Admin
Staff Badge
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 20,729
LSC9901 has disabled reputation
Re: IE claims GTG is a phising website?!

Lefty notified us that the issue has been resolved. Not sure what happened that turned us into a phishing site but we're glad it has been taken care of.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 07-20-2008, 08:31 PM
Lefty Noob's Avatar
Lefty Noob Lefty Noob is offline
GoTeamsGo Hall of Famer!
Staff Badge
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Ohio
Posts: 35,242
Lefty Noob is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: IE claims GTG is a phising website?!

Yep, problem solved, thanks to our awesome tech staff. Ain't they great, folks!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 07-20-2008, 10:56 PM
LSC9901 LSC9901 is offline
GoTeamsGo - Admin
Staff Badge
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 20,729
LSC9901 has disabled reputation
Re: IE claims GTG is a phising website?!

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lefty Noob View Post
Yep, problem solved, thanks to our awesome tech staff. Ain't they great, folks!
Was there any answer as to why we became classified as such ??
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 07-21-2008, 12:42 AM
NASCAR Gnome's Avatar
NASCAR Gnome NASCAR Gnome is offline
I'm not Speeding, I'm Qualifying!
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Dublin, CA
Posts: 802
NASCAR Gnome is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: IE claims GTG is a phising website?!

I use Firefox, Opera and IE and IE is the only one reporting this "phishing" issue. You can instruct IE to ignore the alarm and report that GTG is not a phony website posing as a legit one in order to get your info.

Btw, those of you who have tried FF and like it, give Opera a try. Very nice!
__________________
Playing Hurt? Baby, that don't faze me! I don't got time for pain! The only pain I got time for is the pain I put on fools who don't know what time it is! Terry Tate, Office Linebacker

Bud Lite presents: Real Men of Genius - Mr. Pro Sports Heckler Guy Real Men of Genius
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 07-22-2008, 09:39 AM
Mindwarp Mindwarp is offline
Special Teams
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: The Great White North
Posts: 436
Mindwarp is an unknown quantity at this point
Re: IE claims GTG is a phising website?!

Great work guys!

Now if only we could get NASCAR icons beside our forums like the other sports do...
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
The Showdown Everyone Wanted to See bears9 College Basketball Forum 2 03-20-2008 08:03 PM
Man Arrested in Steroid Bust Claims Ties to Cowboys, Falcons vincesanity82 Dallas Cowboys 0 11-13-2007 03:54 PM
Urban Meyer's website College Sports News Florida Gators 1 08-20-2007 12:12 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:32 AM.